Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Young Referees of the Year

The Young Referee of the Year award honors a young male and female referee active in Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer. Young Referees must be 19 years old or younger and registered with the United States Soccer Federation (USSF) as a certified referee. Referees are a vital part of the youth soccer program. Young referees are the future of the program. Many of these young people started out on the field as players and for a variety of reasons, have chosen to give back to their local program by serving as referees. U.S. Youth Soccer created the Young Referee of the Year Award in an effort to recognize the extraordinary effort and talent exhibited by these individuals. The state Youth Referees of the Year are recognized at the Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer Awards Banquet each February. State winners will be submitted for regional and national consideration. The national Youth Referees of the Year are announced at the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala, as a part of the US Youth Soccer Workshop at the United Soccer Coaches Convention each January.

Previous Winners

2023 Female Kayla Maggipinto
2023 Male Stone Renshaw
2022 Female Hope Barrist
2022 Male Luca Bracalenti
2018 Female Rebekah Hennigh
2018 Male Zachary Smith
2017 Female Lydia Ewing
2017 Male Joseph Franks
2016 Female Michael Grello
2016 Male Courtney Browning
2015 Female Charlotte Elrod
2015 Male Joshua Encarnacion
2014 Female Adorae Monroy
2014 Male Kevin Lock
2013 Female Jessica Moretti
2013 Male Patrick Casey
2012 Female Inga Maric
2012 Male Cavan Irvine
2011 Female Hallie Berger
2011 Male Kyle Smith
2010 Female Daniela Chieffo
2010 Male Melvin Holmes