Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Volunteer of the Year Award

The Volunteer of the Year award honors those who are excellent role models for their community. Willingness to promote players and soccer, sound moral and ethical character and increasing the opportunities to participate in soccer are all characteristics of nominees for the Volunteer of the Year award. The state Volunteer of the Year is recognized at the Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer Awards Banquet each February. State winners will be submitted for regional and national consideration. The national Volunteer of the Year is announced at the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala, as a part of the US Youth Soccer Workshop at the United Soccer Coaches Convention each January.

Past Recipients

2019 Dino Cieri, Hulmeville SC
2018 Curt De Veaux, Anderson Monarchs
2017 Brian Schlorff, Phoenixville
2016 Kevin & Carrie Wagner, Annville-Cleona
2015 Patty Butler, Interboro Soccer Club
2014 Frank Ruszkowski (Mechanicsburg SC) & Ed Clark (Hunter SC)
2013 Victor & Jackye Pazmino, Southern Chester County Soccer Club
2012 Rebecca Barlow, Central Bucks AA
2011 Bobbi Ali, Junior Lone Star FC
2010 Alan Zeigler, North Union United
2009 Lori Raudabaugh, Ridley United SC
2008 Rick Floyd, Ridley United SC
2007 Tina Baldino & Linda Roset, Ridley United SC
2006 Chuck Catania, Ridley United SC
2005 Gary Bevilacqua, West Chester United SC
2004 Larry Keough, Langhorne AA
2003 Mel & Jeff Rowe, Lower Dauphin
2002 Jim Tragone, YMS
2001 Sally Larcker, Tredyffrin/Eastown YSA
2000 Bill McGrane, Towamencin YSC
1999 Wim Roset, Lehigh Valley Youth Soccer League