Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Travel Coaches of the Year

The Travel Coach of the Year is awarded to a competitive coach for both a boy's team and a girl's team for his or her coaching activities, sportsmanship, player development, personal coaching development and citizenship. The state Boys and Girls Travel Coaches of the Year is recognized at the Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer Awards Reception each February. State winners will be submitted for regional and national consideration. The national Competitive Coach of the Year is announced at the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala, as a part of the US Youth Soccer Workshop at the United Soccer Coaches Convention each January.

2023 Girls Tom DeGeorge, Philadelphia SC Coppa
2023 Boys Dave Simpson, YMS
2022 Girls Bill Becher, Penn FC Youth
2022 Boys Bill James, PA Dominion
2019 Girls Pete Gangl, Lower Merion SC
2019 Boys Mike Gorni, Lehigh Valley United FC
2018 Girls Karla Schacher, PSA Coppa Swarm
2018 Boys Roben Qawasmy, Ukrainian Nationals
2017 Girls Sam Griggs, 1776 United
2017 Boys Jamie Scott, Penn Fusion Soccer Academy
2016 Girls John Greaves
2016 Boys Dean Costalas
2015 Girls Brad Sorkin
2015 Boys Brian Hearn
2014 Girls John Greaves
2014 Boys Andy Briggs
2013 Girls Frank Omlor
2013 Boys Mark Thomas
2012 Girls Shawn Ferris
2012 Boys Greg Ramos
2011 Girls John Madeira
2011 Boys Albert Prickett
2010 Girls Christopher Lambert
2010 Boys Jeff Sommer
2009 Girls Eddie Leigh
2009 Boys Miguel Nuila
2008 Girls Gary Chandler
2008 Boys Tom Hickey
2007 Girls Walter Stewart
2006 Girls Sean McCafferty
2006 Boys Biff Sturla
2005 Girls Lee Martin
2005 Boys Jim Powers
2004 Girls Beth Hatt
2004 Boys Joe Meder
2003 Boys Kendall Walkes
2002 Girls Nevin Shenck
2002 Boys Tom McGovern
2001 Girls Dave Ash
2001 Boys Dave MacWilliams
2000 Girls Fred Escobar
2000 Boys Celso Torres
1999 Girls Frank Olszewski
1999 Boys Joe DiSalvo
1998 Girls Eddie Leigh
1998 Boys Rob Hurley
1997 Girls Terry Underkoffler
1997 Boys Tom Quintois
1996 Girls Bill Whitney
1996 Boys Randy Garber
1995 Girls Ron Viehweger
1995 Boys Al Raws
1994 Girls Joan Feeney
1994 Boys Mike Barr
1993 Girls Mike Freed
1993 Boys Tom Ciolko
1992 Girls Joe McKay
1992 Boys Martin McNamee
1991 Girls Betty Ann Kempf
1991 Boys Mike Gorni
1990 Girls Roni Smith
1990 Boys John Hingley
1989 Girls Ed Townsley
1989 Boys Ray Buss