Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Service to Youth Award

The Service to Youth award is one of Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer's most prestigious awards, this honor is awarded to an individual who, over a period of years, has made outstanding contributions to youth and the sport of soccer. The individual must have dedicated their time on and off the field to instilling the principles of good sportsmanship, the development of youth in soccer, and the promotion of soccer with Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer and its leagues and teams. The Service to Youth award is recognized at the Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer Awards Banquet each February.

Past Recipients

2023 Fred Potts, Rose Tree SC and Bob King, Hulmeville SC
2022 Dan Kennedy, Penn Fusion/West Chester United and Kathy Helm, US Youth Soccer ODP
2019 Jim Christian
2018 1973 Philadelphia Atoms
2017 Biff Sturla and Joseph Della Penna
2016 Vic Engel and Lennie Brown
2015 Ed Leigh and Bob McDade
2014 Dave Ash, Monica Chrisanthon and Nick Cirilli
2013 Sharen Gregg-Bolognese and Dave Hatt
2012 Rick Tompkins
2011 Jim Kuntz
2010 Carol Urbach
2009 Wim Roset
2008 Angela Edwards
2007 John Kukitz
2006 Ron Baldino
2005 Bill Blaise
2004 Frank J. Olszewski
2003 Jack Creighton Jr.
2002 Thomas Kobeski Jr.
2000 Charlotte Moran
1999 Joe Marhefka
1998 Donna Outt
1997 Dave Lewandowski
1996 Thomas J. Dougherty
1995 Richard D. Groff
1994 Mike Farrell and Helen MacMahon
1993 Ralph Hofmann
1992 Dave Edgecombe
1991 Walter McClinton
1990 Elaine Muller
1989 Robert Urban
1988 Ron D'Anjolell
1987 Peter Kennedy
1986 Betty D'Anjolell
1985 Ed Csongradi
1984 Werner Kraheck
1983 John Toutkaldjian
1982 Alex Gojokovich
1981 Al Collo
1980 Jimmy Mills
1979 Hans Peters