Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Recreation Coach of the Year

The Recreation Coach of the Year is awarded to a recreation coach for his or her coaching activities, sportsmanship, player development, personal coaching development and citizenship. The state's Recreation Coach of the Year is recognized at the Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer Awards Banquet each February. State winners will be submitted for regional and national consideration. The national Recreation Coach of the Year is announced at the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala, as a part of the US Youth Soccer Workshop at the United Soccer Coaches Convention each January.

Previous Winners

2019 John Czapor
2018 Girls Leigh Craig, Coatesville United Soccer
2018 Boys Brendan Grady, Chester Upland Youth Soccer
2017 Girls Kim Casey, Greater Pittston Stoners
2017 Boys Ed Hart, Mountain Top Youth Soccer
2016 Girls Steve Brenenborg, Hellam Eastern
2016 Boys Gerald McCall, Jr., Aston Youth Soccer
2015 Girls Jim Sponaugle, Manheim Township SC
2015 Boys Rocky Rivello, Midway Manor Soccer Club
2014 Girls Shandra Stoner, Penn Manor Soccer Club
2014 Boys Frank Ortiz, Allentown Soccer Club
2013 Girls Michelle Bates, Northern Lebanon Soccer Club
2013 Boys Dennis Stanton, Colonial Soccer Club
2012 Girls Mike Rose, Parkland Area Soccer Club
2012 Boys Richard Zeigler, Red Lion Youth Soccer Association
2011 Girls Bob Karpovich, East Brandywine Youth Athletics
2011 Boys Bud Amentt, Haverford Soccer Club