Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Mike Excellence in Coaching Award

The Mike Barr Excellence in Coaching Award is presented to an individual who has demonstrated a lifetime of dedication to coaching and educating within our youth soccer community. Recipients have served with integrity, honor, humor and humility made extensive and far reaching contributions to the process by which youth soccer players and coaches are taught in Eastern Pennsylvania. The Excellence in Coaching award is recognized at the Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer Awards Banquet each February.

Past Recipients

2023 Don Brady, ODP and Coaching Education
2019 Rob Hurley, Wayne McKinney and Trajano Bastidas
2018 Jennifer Tomlinson and George O'Neill
2017 Bill Tompkins and Kevin Rooney
2016 Mike Moyer
2015 Erica Walsh, Jorge Severini and Dave MacWilliams
2014 Ed Townsley, Sheldon Chamberlain and John Oberholtzer
2013 Lew Meehl and Joe Amorim
2012 Betty Anny Kempf-Townsley and Terry Underkoffler
2011 John Fellenbaum and Randy Garber