Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.


The 50th Anniversary Team

As Eastern Pennsylvania's Youth Soccer celebrates its 50th year, we'd like to announce our selections for the 50th Anniversary Teams. Twenty-five women and twenty-five men were selected to this honor. All players selected much have player for an Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer registered team from 1972-2022. Additional criteria to be named. to this team were US Soccer national team selections (full national team, Olympic team or youth national teams), professional careers, major awards and All-American honors, and college careers. Nominations were gathered from some of the most respected coaches in our state. Many excellent players were nominated for consideration and it was not an easy task.

We'd like to thank the following for their input on this list: Mike Barr, Randy Garber, Betty Ann Kempf, Erica Dambach, Jim Curtin, Terry Underkoffler, Dom Brady, Rick Tompkins, Rob Hurley, Dave MacWilliams, Mike Moyer, Greg Ramons, Matt De George, Jon Tannenwald, Chris Branscome, Gary Stephenson, Kelly Connor

50th Anniversary Team - Player Honorees

In 2022, Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer name its 50th Anniverary Soccer Team which featured the best and brightest players to play in the area. Congratulations to the following honorees.

Chris Albright
Sal Carbone
Bobby Convey

  • Philadelphia Soccer Club Coppa, EPYSA & Region 1 ODP

  • At 17, youngest player ever signed in MLS

  • USMNT 2000-08, 2006 World Cup

Jim Curtin
Don D'ambra
Brian Kelly

  • Lake Lehman HS, Luzerne County

  • MetroStars, LA Galaxy and Portland Timbers

  • USMNT 'U17 and U20 teams

Matt Knowles
Jeff Larentowicz
Dan Lovitz
Jason Luzak
Dave MacWilliams

  • Lighthouse Boys Club

  • 1980 US Olympic Team

  • All-American at Philadelphia Textile

  • 10 years in the NASL and MISL

Ben Olsen

  • EPYSA & Region 1 ODP

  • All-American, 11 years DC United

  • USMNT '98-07 - 2006 World Cup

Christian Pulisic
Rich Riece
Tim Sahaydak
Troy Snyder
Jim Stamatis
Zack Steffen
Auston Trusty

  • Nether United SC, EPYSA & Region 1 ODP

  • Philadelphia Union

  • USMNT U19, U20, U23

  • Signed with Arsenal 2002

Julian Valentin
Zarek Valentin

  • PA Classics

  • 11 year professional career: Montreal, Portland, Houston

  • USMNT U20 & U23

  • Puerto Rico National Team - 2021 World Cup Qualifiers

Quinn Sullivan
Andrew Wenger
Jeremiah White

  • FC Delco, EPYSA ODP & Region 1 ODP

  • 10-year professional career in Europe and MLS

  • USMNT National Team

Murphy Agnew
Lauren Alwine
Nicole Barnhart

  • Boyertown SC, Souderton SC, FC Delco

  • EPYSA & Region 1 ODP

  • USWMNT 2004-13

  • '07, '11 World Cup

  • '08 Gold Medalist

  • '12 Olympics

Darci Borski

  • 2x HS All-American, Gatorade Player of the Year

  • EPYSA & Region 1 ODP, University of Virginia

  • WUSA - Washington Freedom & Philadelphia Charge

  • USMNT U16, U17

Amber Brooks

  • Vincent United

  • EPYSA & Region 1 ODP

  • UNC Tarheels, Bayern Munich

  • USWNT 2013

  • US National Youth teams 2008-2012

Jodi Clugston
Kelly Rowland Connor
Maddie Evans
Sinead Farrelly

  • Spirit United, EPYSA & Region 1 ODP

  • 2x All-American and Hermann Award Finalist

  • 7 professional seasons

  • USWNT U15, U16, U17, U20, U23

Kim Francis
Jen Hoy
Amanda Lebo
Gina Lewandowski
Kim Maslin Kammerdeiner

  • Lansdowne Misfits Soccer Club

  • 1986 NCAA Champion, George Mason U.

  • USWNT 88-91, won first ever FIFA Women's World Cup

Kristin Luckenbill
Meghan McCool

  • Penn Fusion

  • EPYSA & Region 1 ODP

  • UVA Caption & All-American

  • USWNT U17, U18, U20

Phoebe McLernon
Shea Moyer
Emily Oleksiuk
Jamie Pagilarulo

  • EPYSA & Region 1 ODP, George Mason U

  • 3x All-American, USWNT 1997-2001

Christie Shaner
Erica Walsh
Paula Walkins
Sydney Zandi