Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

Mount Pleasant Mills native Kelli Beiler on the Hermann Trophy Watch List

August 17, 2023 01:42 PM

kellibeilerMount Pleasant Mills, Pa. native Kelli Beiler, a graduate student at Lipscomb University, is among the 56 players named by the United Soccer Coaches to the watch list for the 2023 MAC Hermann Trophy ahead of the start of the Division 1 women’s college soccer season.

Beiler, who played at North Union United and LDC United prior to starting her college career at Penn State, was the 2022 ASUN Player of the Year and the ASUN Scholar-Athlete of the Year.

She led the team with 12 goals in 18 matches last season. She was named on Wednesday as a forward to watch by United Soccer Coaches.

"When you have a striker that can score goals every way concievable, they should be recognized," Liscomb head coach Kevin O'Brien stated in a news release about her recognition earlier this week. "Kelli Beiler is not only the total package as a soccer player, she is an incredible captain and team leader. I am thankful she's a Bison."

Beiler graduated from Midd-West High School and during her youth soccer career was part of teams that reached the semifinals of the 2017 NCS Regional Championships and the 2015 NCS Eastern Pennsylvania State Cup.

The Hermann Trophy, presented annually by the Missouri Athletic Club, is the nation’s highest individual honor recognizing the National Player of the Year as determined by the voting of Division I coaches who are members of United Soccer Coaches.

The 2023 Men's Hermann Trophy Watch List will be announced on Thursday, Aug. 24. Fifteen men's players and 15 women's players become Hermann Trophy semifinalists following completion of Division I All-America voting at the end of the fall season. On December 6, the three women's finalists will be announced and on December 13, the men's three finalists will be released.

The 2023 winners are revealed on Jan. 5, 2024, in a ceremony at the historic Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis, Mo.