Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

2023 Annual Awards Banquet and AGM

Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer held its Annual General Meeting on Saturday, February 25 in Valley Forge, PA. The Association, now in its 51st year also celebrated its members a night earlier at the annual awards banquet.


Highlights of the AGM include the annual elections, with incumbent President Jeff Sommer winning another two year term. In addition, the membership unanimously approved the 2023-24 fiscal year budget as well as increases in player fees beginning with the 23-24 season. President Sommer and CEO Chris Branscome delivered reports to the membership with a focus on preparing for World Cup 2026 and our challenge to grow the game. Other comments were focused on the need for vigilance in compliance and protecting our athletes.

Director of Soccer Gary Stephenson provided additional insights and opportunities with Coaching Education, and District 3 Commissioner and TOPSoccer Chair, Bill Ross provided more information the TOPS program. The meeting ended with “Good of the Game” comments. Branscome thanked Becky Barlow, who retired from the Board, for her many of service to soccer and the Association. He also announced the winners of the 2023 Grow the Game Fund grant program.

The awards banquet celebrated our annual Teams of the Year and Union League Good Citizens. Long time servants to the game Fred Potts (Rose Tree SC), Bob King, (Hulmeville SC) and Angelo Zalalas (Angelo’s Soccer Corner) were honored. King of Prussia SC, celebrating its 60th anniversary, was presented with the D’Anjolell Award as organization of the year. The night was also shared with the EPSA, our adult association, who inducted four new members to their Hall of Fame.