Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

5 Teams from Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer Captured Championships


West Chester’s under-14 boys Penn Fusion ’98 defeated Loudoun, Virginia 5-0, while Allentown’s under-15 boys Lehigh Valley United defeated Arlington, Virginia 3-1. Also, Allentown’s under-19 boys Lehigh Valley United ’93 captured the title from Columbia, Maryland 1-0 (winning 4-2 on penalty kicks).
Two girls teams successfully defended their Region I Championships, with Yardley’s under-14 girls YMS Xplosion beating PWSI Courage (from Virginia), 1-0, while Washington Crossing’s under-19 girls FC Pennsylvania Strikers winning 1-0 over Buffalo, New York.
The under-19 girls FC Pennsylvania Strikers are also the defending National Champions, as they won the under-18 Girls National Championship last year in Rock Hill, South Carolina.
All five winning teams earned a berth to the upcoming 2013 US Youth Soccer National Championships, scheduled for July 23rd through July 28th in Overland Park, Kansas.
Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer sent 17 teams to this year’s US Youth Soccer Region I Championships.  On the first day of completion last Friday (June 28th), teams from Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer finished the day 12-4-1, while on the second day the teams compiled a 12-1-4 record, and on the third day compiled a 9-5-3 record.  Nine teams from Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer advanced to the semi-finals yesterday, with seven advancing to today’s finals.
The 2013 US Youth Soccer Region I Championships featured the top 260 boys and girls teams ranging in age from under-12 to under-19 from US Youth Soccer Region I, which included the following 16 state organizations: Connecticut; Delaware; Eastern New York; Eastern Pennsylvania; Maine; Maryland; Massachusetts; New Hampshire; New Jersey; New York West; Pennsylvania West; Premier League; Rhode Island (host); Vermont; Virginia; West Virginia.