Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer is a proud member of
US Youth Soccer US Soccer
follow us on
facebook twitter vimeo instagram
Find a club or field near you! Sign up for our newsletter!
Print Email


service to youth

The Service to Youth award is one of Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer's most prestigious awards, this honor is awarded to an individual who, over a period of years, has made outstanding contributions to youth and the sport of soccer. The individual must have dedicated their time on and off the field to instilling the principles of good sportsmanship, the development of youth in soccer, and the promotion of soccer with Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer and its leagues and teams. The Service to Youth award is recognized at the Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer Awards Reception each March.


Recent History

Year Recipient's Name Organization
2012 Rick Tompkins Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer
2011 Jim Kuntz Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer, VP of Travel
2010 Carol Urbach Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer
2009 ---- ----
2008 Angela Edwards Hulmeville Soccer Club
2007 John Kukitz Allentown Youth Soccer
2006 Ron Baldino Ridley United Soccer Club
2005 Bill Blaise Montgomery Soccer Association
2004 Frank Olszewski -----
2003 Jack Creighton, Jr. Fox Chase Soccer Club
2002 Thomas Kobeski, Jr. -----
2001 No Reciepent -----
2000 Charlotte Moran Eastern Pennsylvani Youth Soccer, Past President
1999 Joe Marhefka

Hampton, Middlesex, Monroe

1998 Donna Outt NorCenPen Soccer League
1997 Dave Lewandowski Hempfield Soccer Club
1996 Thomas J. Dougherty United Junior Soccer League
1995 Richard D. Groff EPYSA Past President
1994 Mike Farrell Hulmeville Soccer Club
1994 Helen MacMahon Montgomery SA, EPYSA Past Vice President
1993 Ralph Hofmann Inter-County Soccer League
1992 Dave Edgecombe Lanco Youth SL/EPYSA Registrar
1991 Walter McClinton

Inter-County Soccer League

1990 Elaine Muller EPYSA Past Registrar, IGSL
1989 Robert Urban Nether Providence AA
1988 Ron D'Anjolell EPYSA Past President
1987 Peter Kennedy Inter-County Soccer League
1986 Betty D'Anjolell Tri-County Girls SL/EPYSA Past President
1985 Ed Csongradi Lehigh Valley Soccer League
1984 Werner Kraheck Reading-Berks Jr. Soccer League
1983 John Toutkaldjian Rose Tree SC/EPYSA Past President
1982 Alex Gojokovich Inter-County Soccer League
1981 Al Collo Delco Soccer League
1980 Jimmy Mills United Junior Soccer League
1979 Hans Peters Inter-County Soccer League
Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer
4070 Butler Pike, Suite 100
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
P: 610.238.9966
F: 610.238.9933
©2013 Eastern Pennsylvania Youth Soccer Association. All rights reserved.
Home | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Sitemap
Website design and development by Americaneagle.com